City Council Election Filing

Posted on 05/18/2018

Casper, Wyoming (June 1, 2018) – The City Clerk is the Municipal Elections Officer and assists municipal candidates with the filing of nomination papers.  Municipal elections are conducted through the Natrona County Clerk Elections Office. 

This election year six Casper City Council seats will be filled; the following number of seats must be filled in each of the Wards: Ward I – 2 seats (1-four year seat, 1-two year seat); Ward II – 2 seats (1-four year seat, 1-two year seat); Ward III – 2 seats. A Council Ward map is located on our website here
.  All municipal offices are non-partisan. 


Candidate resources and listings of new polling places can also be found on the Natrona County website at

Filing closed at 5:00pm June 1, 2018.  The Applicant list below is FINAL.

Applications Received:

1.Ward II- 4 Year Term- Mark Kawa
2.Ward II- 4 Year Term- Shawn Johnson

3.Ward II- 2 Year Term- William P. Knight, Jr.
4.Ward II- 2 year Term- Kenneth Bates 
5.Ward III- 4 Year Term- Steven Freel
6.Ward III- 4 Year Term- Ray Pacheco
7.Ward III- 4 Year Term- Pete Owen
8. Ward I- 2 Year Term- Michael E. Huber
9.Ward I- 4 Year Term- Jacquie Anderson
10.Ward I- 4 Year Term- Khrystyn Lutz
11.Ward I-4 Year Term- Vicki Orcutt - withdrawn