Commission Information

CHPC Board Members and Staff Members

Chair: Jeff Bond
Vice Chair: Maureen Lee
Members: Ann Berg, Robin Broumley, Carolyn Buff, Frank "Pinky" Ellis, Erich Frankland, Connie Hall, Anthony Jacobsen, John Lang, Paul James Yurkiewicz
Community Development Director: Liz Becher
City Planner: Craig Collins
Community Development Department Administrative Support Tech: Kristie Turner

CHPC Grant St Modern
Grant Street, Casper, Wyo. Modern Day
Photo by Dan Cepeda, Oil City News

Meeting Information

When do you meet?
2nd Monday of the month, 8:30 am

Where do you meet?
Council Meeting Room at City Hall (unless specified otherwise)

Is the meeting open or closed the public?
Meetings are open to the public.

How can I become a member?
Inquiries and letters of interest can be submitted to the City of Casper. Vacancies are filled as quickly as possible.

What are CHPC’s current projects and initiatives?

  • 2020 Strategic Plan
  • To expand public outreach through the CPHC website and social media initiatives.
  • To update the historic walking tour materials and adapt a digital version for use on smartphones.
  • To continue mapping historic properties throughout Casper as a GIS map overlay.
  • To expand our inventory of properties that have historic significance.